top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKatie Keenan

Oh my...Hair!

Blog post 8/15/19


The amount of hair that I have actually lost turned out to be a lot! However, the good news is that it is starting to grow back :) Even though it is coming in a bit more gray than I would like, it is exciting to see it filling in a bit…instead of falling out! Since I still have an outer ring of hair, I have been able to rock a pretty epic comb over. I figured as long as I had some hair I was going to keep it :)


It is continuing to be a waiting game for my blood counts. They have been hanging steady at the borderline levels. A little low still but I should be able to get back on treatment soon. The plan once again changed and they want to put me on a lower dose of chemo. This would put me on a 5 days on 9 days off schedule through the 28 day cycle. That way I would get the recommended amount but in lower spaced out doses. The hope would be that my body will handle it a little better. My understanding is that the body eventually adjusts, so the idea would be to eventually get back on the 5 days on 23 days off cycle. It is slightly unfortunate that I would be taking the chemo pills more often just because I don’t feel the best when on them but I really don’t care. I just want to get back on treatment. All this time off makes me nervous. Last I heard from the clinic was that I would start again on Monday. Here’s to hoping that schedule doesn’t change!!


310 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page